40 for 40 Update – June 2

I am finally posting some results! It’s been two weeks and to be honest I haven’t been doing very well. I had a week off for holidays and I had a really hard time getting back into the swing of things.

For me, it is harder to lose weight when the temperature starts climbing. I start to feel more relaxed and lazy. This is a great feeling but it is bad for the weight loss because I start to get lazy with that as well. In fact this is the season I usually end up falling apart because I get so relaxed. But not this time, I am going to try my best to make this happen.

So here is the truth because I am trying to be accountable. Two weeks ago I was 3 lbs. up, last week I didn’t lose a thing and this week I was 2 lbs. down. I am a pound up since I last updated so total down is 15 lbs.

I am not discouraged by this because this time last year I gave up but this time I am motivated to keep going.

Leave a Reply

