40 for 40 Update – September 8

Some of you may be waiting on my NYC burger post and I’m getting to it but first I need to do something more important. Today marks the return of my 40 for 40 posts.

It’s been a great summer but as always I have let my guard down and eaten way too much. It always amazes me how easy it is to put the weight on compared to taking it off. But if nothing else, I am persistent and I haven’t given up. I weighed myself last week and was disappointed but not shocked to see I was at 6 lbs. down from the start of this initial adventure in January. My thought was, at least I didn’t gain it all back.

So that’s where I was a week ago and I focussed my diet this week and was able to lose 3 lbs! And so I start again, I’m already feeling better. I may not reach my goal in time but I’m sure going to try. September 8, 2012, total down, 9lbs.

Leave a Reply

