40 for 40 Update – October 20

Hello my friends! It’s been a long time since I have posted but I am still on my journey. Since I have last talked to you I have eaten not one but two Thanksgiving dinners as well as celebrated my son’s birthday.

Here’s a little of what I have enjoyed eating in the past few weeks.

20121021-131916.jpg

20121021-132000.jpg

20121021-132030.jpg

Here is what I have learned. There is a time to enjoy these treats and a time to get down to the business of eating healthy. I enjoyed my favourite eating holiday and I enjoyed a slice of my son’s birthday cake. But when that was done I returned to focused eating and fuelled my body with the balanced, healthy diet that it needs. As a result, yesterday when I weighed I found myself at a total of 9lbs. down.

I am happy with that and the journey continues.

Leave a Reply

