Calgary Food Blogger Bake Sale – Holiday Edition

Many of you have heard me say that I don’t cook. I guess I have to stop saying that because I do from time to time. But do you know what I really like to do? Bake. And the holidays are great because there are so many festive flavours. Even though it is a busy time of year, it doesn’t quite feel like Christmas until some baking is done.

So this year, it is my great pleasure to double the Christmas spirit in my house. I am participating in the Calgary Food Blogger Bake Sale at Casel Marche on December 8. All the details are below. If you have any questions let me know. If I don’t know the answer I can find one for you.

20121130-203923.jpg

I am excited because not only do I get to fill my house with all those wonderful Christmas smells but I get to take that food out of my house and share it with you guys. And even better, all proceeds go to support Calgary Meals on Wheels. It’s a win, win and well, win situation.

I won’t be dropping off my goodies until about noon the day of the sale. I’ll also try to hang out for a little bit around that time. And what am I making? Well, there is one local food blogger that is taking over my kitchen right now. Julie Van Rosendaal recently posted a great recipe for Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins on her site Dinner with Julie. So even though I’m told she won’t have any baking there, in a round about way she’ll still be participating. I tested the recipe a couple of weeks of weeks ago and it turned out great!

20121130-204809.jpg

So come on out and support a great cause. I hope to see you there.

6 thoughts on “Calgary Food Blogger Bake Sale – Holiday Edition

  1. Pingback: THANK YOU for supporting the Calgary Food Blogger Bake Sale! | Ceci n'est pas un food blog

  2. Pingback: THANK YOU for supporting the Calgary Food Blogger Bake Sale! | Ceci n'est pas un food blogCeci n'est pas un food blog

Leave a Reply

