Taking a Break

Hello friends. I hope you all had a great holiday season and had many great eats. I know I sure did.

I have rewritten this post many times but really there is no other way to say it, I am taking a break from the blog. I am just in the beginning of what is my busiest time of the year. After taking a serious look at my schedule I don’t think that it is realistic to be writing at this time.

BUT, I am not going anywhere. When the dust settles and things calm down I hope to be back in April.

In the meantime life continues. For my Facebook friends, 40 for 40 is back on. I think you guys are the only ones reading those posts so I’ll continue updating my progress from there.

And the eating will continue too, a girl’s gotta live. If you are interested in what I am eating I will try and post the good stuff on twitter. When I get a chance I’ll put my twitter feed here on the page. You can find me @heathers_eats.

Stay warm, stay safe and I’ll see you in the spring. Oh and here is a photo of my last meal before 40 for 40 started up again. Potato, bacon and cheddar soup made from a recipe from the Soup Sisters cookbook.

20130110-070901.jpg

Leave a Reply

