Holidays, Food and What’s Coming

Hey everyone.  Wow, it’s been too long since I have written anything and to be honest the time has just gotten away from me.  It’s hard to believe that I have already had my holidays and am now back to work.  I don’t know about you but didn’t that summer go by fast?

So what’s been going on with me?  Well, a few weeks ago I finally got out with my friends from Anna’s Appetite, Food Karma Blog and Miss Foodie’s Gourmet Adventures. We enjoyed an amazing meal at downtownfood located at 628 8th Avenue SW.  The company was great, and the food was deliciously creative.  Really, I think I will let the pictures do the talking.

downtownfood watermelon salad

downtownfood ceviche

downtownfood gnocchi

downtownfood

Later in the week our little family headed out to Banff while my husband participated for the first time in the Banff Granfondo.  I really enjoyed all the cycling festivities but of course I’m all about the food.  In fact, our very first stop in town was Eddie Burger Bar for one of my favorites, the PB & J Burger.

Eddie Burger Bar PB & J

Later in the weekend I ventured into town by myself and finally tried Beaver Tails.  It was a hard choice but I decided to get the cinnamon sugar and lemon with maple. It was surprisingly light and very tasty.

Beaver Tails

Then we headed on our way to visit some friends in Osoyoos, BC.  I had never been and I didn’t know what to expect when we went down there.  To my surprise the place is a foodie heaven.  There is way too much to cover in one post so I have decided to do three posts, one for each of the great foodie days we had down there.

So stayed tuned in the days to come and here is a hint of what I will be talking about.  See you soon.

Church and State Winery

Leave a Reply

