Treat of the Week – Catch Up

Two months sure does fly by fast. I looked at the blog this last weekend and I realized I haven’t posted anything since before Thanksgiving!  And that’s Canadian Thanksgiving for my American friends. I have been busy with life, like all of you, but I have also been working on something exciting that I’ll get to share soon.

Besides that, I have eaten a lot of delicious things since I have last written. In fact the last couple of months have been exciting, well for me anyway. I got to try a new restaurant, visit an old fav, and eat at some places that have long been on my “to try” list.  And best of all, I managed to slip away for a weekend to join my family to celebrate my Grandma’s 90th birthday. So because I love reliving my good meals I thought I would share some of the photo highlights.

Posto Calgary

Squid Ink Ravioli Posto

From Posto Calgary, Squid Ink Ravioli with Lobster and Saffron Cream.

Beef Cheek & Bone Marrow Posto

Another Posto favourite, Beef Cheek with Bone Marrow, Mustard Greens and Sunchoke.

Market Calgary

Chocolate Dessert Market

From Market Calgary the dessert that was simply called Chocolate.

Truffle Muse Restaurant

One very large truffle at Muse Restaurant to help them celebrate their month long Trufflefest.

Cheese Course Trufflefest Muse

The course that made my table speechless at Muse Restaurant, Triple Crème Brie, Truffle Center with Lemon and Honeysuckle.

Avec Bistro Calgary

Croque Madame Avec

The Croque Madame from Avec Bistro Calgary.

Lochiel Street Bed and Breakfast

The breakfast table at the Lochiel Street Bed & Breakfast in Renfrew, Ontario.

Cranberry Scones Lochiel Street Bed and Breakfast

Cranberry Scones from Lochiel Street Bed & Breakfast.

So that’s it folks.  I can’t wait to see what’s coming up, especially with the holidays right around the corner.

 

2 thoughts on “Treat of the Week – Catch Up

Leave a Reply

