40 for 40 Update – February 8

What a difference a week makes.  I wasn’t sure what to expect with my results this week.  It was so cold I couldn’t even drag myself to the treadmill on Monday.  Instead I found comfort under my fuzzy warm blanket.  Then mid-week I started to feel ill and activity was definitely out.  It was hard enough even getting a balanced food day in.  I tried my best, that is all I could have done.

And to my surprise when I weighed myself this morning, I lost weight.  And I just didn’t lose a little weight, I lost a lot.  As of this morning I am 19.5 pounds down.  I really couldn’t believe it.  And that has been the highlight of the week, knowing that I am almost half way there.  I also think it’s been about five years since I have last been at this weight so I am pretty happy.

I did want to give a quick mention to my friends at SPUD (Sustainable Produce Urban Delivery) Calgary.  They really have been a godsend.  I order food from them every week and they deliver to my house on Thursday.  Because I am so busy right now I don’t always get a chance to do a proper shopping trip.  When I order with them, I know I will get healthy, delicious produce delivered to my door and it really keeps me going through the week.  And you know those pomelos and avocados you have been seeing on the blog?  Well, that’s from them.  And this week I wanted to give a shout out to their peppers.  In this gloomy, white weather it sure is nice to get a shock of colour in the diet.

So stay tuned, who knows what next week has in store for me.

SPUD Calgary Peppers

Leave a Reply

