Calgary Food Blogger Bake Sale – 2014

It’s hard to believe but next week is the Calgary Food Blogger’s Bake Sale.  It’s always an honour to be asked to participate and this time I will actually be there, which I am thrilled about.

As a group we will be raising funds for Brown Bagging For Calgary’s Kids.  This local charity’s goal is to make sure that no child in Calgary goes hungry.  They do this by working with schools to identify where children need help.  They then make sure those students receive the nutritious food needed to fuel their bodies and minds, making it easier for them to focus and learn.  As a Mom I appreciate that the 2,000 lunches put together and sent out by volunteers every day help kids just like my son.

There will be many familiar faces with delicious baked goods at the sale this year but what will I be making?  I recently was lucky enough to receive the beautiful Butter Baked Goods cookbook.  This was a gift in my swag bag at the 2014 Food Bloggers of Canada Conference courtesy of Appetite at Random House.  Yes, I know that’s a mouthful but they are all worthy of a mention.  I have been testing some recipes out and am so pleased with the results.  Here’s a hint of what you’ll see.

Butter Baked Good Homemade Marshmallows

So if you have time, stop on by and pick something up.  We will be at the Calgary Farmer’s Market (510 77 Avenue SE) on Saturday, November 29 from 10 am to 4 pm.  I’m not sure when but I will be there at some point in the day to help out.  If you happen to come, please be sure to say hello, I would love to see you!

Calgary Food Bloggers Annual Bake Sale 2014

Leave a Reply

