2015 Food Bloggers of Canada Conference Photos

Just as I promised the last post, here are my photos from the 2015 Food Bloggers of Canada Conference.  I realized after I started editing that I have a lot more than I thought!  So here we go.

This fun mailbox at the Westin Montreal was waiting for me every time I took the elevator to my room.

This fun mailbox at the Westin Montreal was waiting for me every time I took the elevator to my room.

FBC 2015 Andrew Scrivani Photography Workshop Attendees.

FBC 2015 Andrew Scrivani Photography Workshop Attendees

All of the meals and workshops at FBC 2015 were on the 11th Floor at the Westin Montreal which had great views all around.

All of the meals and workshops at FBC 2015 were on the 11th Floor at the Westin Montreal which had great views all around.

Before registration on Friday I had a chance to explore the area around the hotel and found a few interesting things to look at on my walkabout.  This is the Victoria Square Metro Station.

Before registration on Friday I had a chance to explore the area around the hotel and found a few interesting things to look at on my walkabout. This is the Victoria Square Metro Station.

And this Statue of Le Grand Jean Paul on Place Jean-Paul Riopelle.

And this Statue of Le Grand Jean Paul on Place Jean-Paul Riopelle.

My favourite at the FBC 2015 Cocktail Reception were these Maple Bacon Devilled Eggs sponsored by the Egg Farmers of Canada.

My favourite at the FBC 2015 Cocktail Reception were these Maple Bacon Devilled Eggs sponsored by the Egg Farmers of Canada.

Dinner at the FBC 2015 Tasty Turkey Gala Dinner on the first night.  Yes, this includes the Turkey Bread Pudding with Smoked Turkey Brittle, which I loved!  There was only a handful of us that did though.

Dinner at the FBC 2015 Tasty Turkey Gala Dinner on the first night. Yes, this includes the Turkey Bread Pudding with Smoked Turkey Brittle, which I loved! There was only a handful of us that did though.

Breakfast on Saturday morning was hosted by Burnbrae Farms and Gourmet Garden.  I absolutely loved the soft poached egg on hash brown cup they served!

Breakfast on Saturday morning was hosted by Burnbrae Farms and Gourmet Garden. I absolutely loved the soft poached egg on hash brown cup they served!

Our amazing MC for the weekend, Mairlyn Smith with Keynote speaker Ricardo.  We then enjoyed chocolate chip cookies made by Ricardo and all of his helpers.

Our amazing MC for the weekend, Mairlyn Smith with Keynote speaker Ricardo. We then enjoyed chocolate chip cookies made by Ricardo and all of his helpers.

A fun moment between Lesley Ellen Harris and Sarah Huggins before their FBC 2015 workshop, Legalese for Bloggers.

A fun moment between Lesley Ellen Harris and Sarah Huggins before their FBC 2015 workshop, Legalese for Bloggers.

Lunch the first day sponsored by the Dairy Farmers of Canada.  They knocked it out of the park with an assortment of Grilled Cheese sandwiches and Cream of Tomato Soup in jars.

Lunch the first day sponsored by the Dairy Farmers of Canada. They knocked it out of the park with an assortment of Grilled Cheese sandwiches and Cream of Tomato Soup in jars.

On Saturday afternoon I was able to get out for a walk and explore Old Montreal with Merry from Merry about Town.  Here we are in front of Notre Dame.

On Saturday afternoon I was able to get out for a walk and explore Old Montreal with Merry from Merry about Town. Here we are in front of Notre Dame.

We also sampled Maple Taffy at Canadian Maple Delights.  I really want to go back East in the spring to enjoy this tradition.

We also sampled Maple Taffy at Canadian Maple Delights. I really want to go back East in the spring to enjoy this tradition.

Dinner the second night was sponsored by Canadian Lentils.  It was pretty dark in the room for the meal so I decided not to take any food photos.

Dinner the second night was sponsored by Canadian Lentils. It was pretty dark in the room for the meal so I decided not to take any food photos.

BUT there were lots of other things to take photos of, like these very flexible Tango Dancers from Cirque Eloize who provided our entertainment for the evening.

BUT there were lots of other things to take photos of, like these very flexible Tango Dancers from Cirque Eloize who provided our entertainment for the evening.

The FBC 2015 session I was looking forward to the most was Getting the Story - Working with Local Food Farmers and Chefs with Tiffany Mayer, Chef Jay Nutt and Jennifer Hayes.  It did not disappoint.  There was lots of practical information and tips here that I plan to use going forward.

The FBC 2015 session I was looking forward to the most was Getting the Story – Working with Local Food Farmers and Chefs with Tiffany Mayer, Chef Jay Nutt and Jennifer Hayes. It did not disappoint. There was lots of practical information and tips here that I plan to use going forward.

I was really bad the last day.  I was so focused on other things that I didn't get photos of our St.Viateur Bagel Breakfast or our Schwartz Smoked Meat Lunch.  I did however get this very pretty photo of the treats on our Cacao Barry Coffee Break.

I was really bad the last day. I was so focused on other things that I didn’t get photos of our St.Viateur Bagel Breakfast or our Schwartz Smoked Meat Lunch. I did however get this very pretty photo of the treats on our Cacao Barry Coffee Break.

My last photo of Montreal.  Just before we jetted off a group of us headed off on the great Montreal Poutine adventure.  Our group, including Merry from Merry About Town, Fareen from Food Mama, Bernice from Dish'n'the Kitchen, Nicole from Culinary Cool and Ginni from Spicy Eggplant, walked from the hotel to La Banquise to get a taste of this squeaky, cheesy, gooey poutine.

My last photo of Montreal. Just before we jetted off a group of us headed off on the great Montreal Poutine adventure. Our group, including Merry from Merry About Town, Fareen from Food Mama, Bernice from Dish’n’the Kitchen, Nicole from Culinary Cool and Ginni from Spicy Eggplant, walked from the hotel to La Banquise to get a taste of this squeaky, cheesy, gooey poutine.

And that my friends is a wrap.  FBC 2016 is in Toronto next year and I can’t wait to see what’s in store.

3 thoughts on “2015 Food Bloggers of Canada Conference Photos

  1. Pingback: FBC2015 – A Recap of the Weekend | Food Bloggers of Canada

Leave a Reply

